Recognizing true love doesn’t have to be tricky…

Tiffany Lynne
2 min readJun 5, 2024

The unending search for great love.

It can be a futile adventure of disappointment and of emotional pain, often ending in a crippling heartbreak.

We give up, we settle, and we stop believing in this true love that “The Notebook” and even my personal fave, “Pretty Woman”, has planted in our brains.

But…what if?

What if, in a world filled with narcissistic tendencies, quick-fix or no-fix mentalities, and unending distracting drama, you cross paths with this “true love”, how do you recognize it without dismissing it?

You don’t need to be perfectly put together to be loved like you deserve.

You can be messy. You can be broken. You can be you.

This, to me, may be the most shocking part of true love.

This world isn’t easy (understatement of the century!) but I would trade a tough year at work for a minute of shattering heartbreak.

--

--

Tiffany Lynne

I write in my mind a million novels daily. Passionate, ambitious and humble would be three words to describe me!